We have won the Hungarian Golden Ball – here is the list of the winners

The 22-year-old footballer preceded Fenerbahce defender Attila Szalai in the voting, and the third-time winner, Dominik Szoboszlai, who has been strengthening RB Leipzig for a year, is in third place.

In the Hungarian Golden Ball category, only Hungarian players could vote, regardless of whether they play in the Hungarian league or abroad.

The best NB I player title went to Myrto Uzuni, the Albanian legionary of Ferencváros, the defending champion and leader of the OTP Bank League, in front of his two clubmates, goalkeeper Dénes Dibusz and midfielder Aissa Laidouni of France and Tunisia. Dibusz was also second among the best Hungarian goalkeepers behind Péter Gulácsi in RB Leipzig.

Zsolt Lőw, the champion of the Champions League, was chosen as the best coach of the English Chelsea. Behind him are Pál Dárdai, who managed Hertha BSC until the end of November, and György Bognár from Paks. Federal captain Marco Rossi again took the lead among the foreign professionals working for Hungarian football. Second came Serhiy Rebrov, who led Ferencváros for the third time in a row and then left his post, while Joao Janeiro said goodbye to Kisvárda in early November.

At the request of the nb1.hu professional portal, this time, in addition to the five usual categories, the journalists also elected the sports manager of the year for the sixth time: in this category, Attila Révész, the professional director of OTP Bank Liga’s surprise team, Kisvárda, won.

The Hungarian Golden Ball Award was initiated by the founder and editor-in-chief of nb1.hu, Imre Mátyás, who died in 2012, in 1998, ie this was the 24th time.

The 2021 winners

Hungarian Golden Ball Award:

1. András Schäfer (DAC) 58 points

2. Attila Szalai (Fenerbahce) 52

3. Dominik Szoboszlai (RB Leipzig) 47 points

Top NB I Player:

1. Myrto Uzuni (Ferencváros TC) 61 points

2. Dénes Dibusz (Ferencváros TC) 44

3. Aissa Laidouni (Ferencvárosi TC) 27

Best Hungarian coach:

1. Zsolt Lőw (Chelsea) 105 points

2. Pál Dárdai 31

3. György Bognár (Paksi FC) 29

The best foreign coach working for Hungarian football:

1. Marco Rossi (Hungarian national team) 119 points

2. Serhiy Rebrov 40

3. John January 39

Best Hungarian goalkeeper:

1. Péter Gulácsi (RB Leipzig) 93 points

2. Dénes Dibusz (Ferencváros TC) 89

3. Balázs Tóth (Puskás Akadémia FC) 13

Best Hungarian sports leader:

1. Attila Révész (Master Good of Kisvárda) 90 points

2. Gábor Kubatov (Ferencváros TC) 30

3. Tamás Hajnal (Ferencváros TC) 28

The winners of the Hungarian Golden Ball so far

1998: Gábor Király (Hertha BSC)

1999: Gábor Király (Hertha BSC)

2000: Gábor Király (Hertha BSC)

2001: Gábor Király (Hertha BSC)

2002: Krisztián Lisztes (Werder Bremen)

2003: Imre Szabics (VfB Stuttgart)

2004: Gera Zoltán (West Bromwich Albion)

2005: Gera Zoltán (West Bromwich Albion)

2006: Pál Dárdai (Hertha BSC)

2007: Tamás Hajnal (Karlsruhe)

2008: Tamás Hajnal (Borussia Dortmund)

2009: Juhol Roland (RSC Anderlecht)

2010: Balázs Judzsák (PSV Eindhoven)

2011: Roland Juhász (RSC Anderlecht)

2012: Ádám Szalai (1st FSV Mainz)

2013: Szabolcs Huszti (Hanover 96)

2014: Balázs Judzsák (Dinamo Moscow)

2015: Gábor Király (Szombathelyi Haladás)

2016: Adam the Great (Bologna)

2017: Nikolics Nemanja (Chicago Fire)

2018: Péter Gulácsi (RB Leipzig)

2019: Péter Gulácsi (RB Leipzig)

2020: Szoboszlai Dominik (Salzburg)

2021: András Schäfer (DAC)

Opening picture: MTI / Tamás Kovács

For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News

PREV Coronavirus in Poland. Verification of vaccinations in the workplace. Meeting of the Health Committee
NEXT Ronaldo tests positive for Covid-19 and will not be presented by Cruzeiro today