Time to jump into the Olympic New Year (starting list)

Time to jump into the Olympic New Year (starting list)
Time to jump into the Olympic New Year (starting list)

The second competition of the 70th 4-Hills-Tournament is ahead of us. Traditionally, on New Year’s Day, the world’s best jumpers will compete at the Grosse Olympiaschanze (HS142) in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. At the starting line we will see six Polish representatives. The competition starts at 2 p.m.

The hill at Garmisch-Partenkirchen

It was like that a year ago ...It was like that a year ago …

photo by Tadeusz Mieczyński

... and so three days ago… and so three days ago

photo by Tadeusz Mieczyński

TCS trophy - Golden EagleTCS trophy – Golden Eagle

photo by Tadeusz Mieczyński

The inaugural competition of the 70th 4-Hills-Tournament provided a lot of excitement to the fans, especially at the end of the final round. Ultimately, Ryoyu Kobayashi was victorious by 2.8 points over Halvor Egner Granerud. Robert Johansson came in third. Marius Lindvik, Karl Geiger and Lovro Kos finished just behind the podium.

The competition in Oberstdorf did not go according to the plans of the Polish representatives. Only Dawid Kubacki managed to advance to the final series, finishing the competition in the twenty-eighth place.

Now the participants of the 4-Hills-Tournament await the traditional New Year’s competition at the Grosse Olympiaschanze (HS142) in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Among the favorites of the first World Cup competition in 2022 are, among others Ryoyu Kobayashi, Markus Eisenbichler, Karl Geiger, Halvor Egner Granerud, Marius Lindvik, Jan Hoerl and Piotr Żyła.

Six Polish representatives are among 50 players from thirteen countries. Dawid Kubacki (No. 24), Paweł Wąsek (No. 30), Kamil Stoch (No. 16), Andrzej Stękała (No. 41), Jakub Wolny (No. 43) and Piotr Żyła (No. 5) will sit on the starting bar.

For the twenty-sixth time in the history of the 4-Hills-Tournament, the competition will be played in the KO system. In the first series, the contestants are divided into 25 pairs, the winners of which secure their advancement to the final series. The stake is completed by the best 5 jumpers from among the losers in duels.

In the first competition series in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Dawid Kubacki will face Halvor Egner Granerud. Paweł Wąska’s rival will be Philipp Aschenwald, and Kamila Stoch’s – Daiki Ito. Andrzej Stękała will host Killian Peier, Jakub Wolny Manuel Fettner, and Piotr Żyła Felix Hoffmann.

In the 69 competitions of the Four Hills Tournament in Garmisch-Partenkirchen so far, the representatives of Austria and Norway have triumphed most often, 14 times. Ten times the Finns were the best at the Grosse Olympiaschanze. In addition, players from East Germany (7 times), Germany / West Germany (6 times), Japan (5 times), Czechoslovakia and the Czech Republic (4 times), Slovenia (3 times), Poland and the Soviet Union (2 times each) also enjoyed the victory. ) and Canada (1 time).

Jens Weissflog was one of the winners of the Garmisch-Partenkirchen competition four times. The famous German jumper triumphed at the Grosse Olympiaschanze in 1984, 1985, 1990 and 1991.

Poles had to wait until 2018 and the victory of Kamil Stoch for the first victory in the 4-Hills-Tournament in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. A year after the triumph, Dawid Kubacki, in turn, soared. In 2003, Adam Małysz took second place, ex aequo with Austrian Andreas Goldberger. The same position was achieved by Kamil Stoch three years ago. Moreover, “Orzeł z Wisły” was classified three times in Ga-Pa on the third position (2001, 2002 and 2011). Józef Przybyła (1964), Kubacki twice (2019 and 2020) and Piotr Żyła (2021) also stood on the lowest step of the podium of the competition at the Grosse Olympiaschanze.

During the competition the wind on the hill in Garmisch-Partenkirchen is expected to reach an average speed of 2 m / s. The air temperature, in turn, is to be + 8 ° C. The competition is to be accompanied by a sunny aura.

The record holder of the Grosse Olympiaschanze (HS142) is Dawid Kubacki. The Polish representative in last year’s competition soared to 144 meters.

At 12:30 pm, a trial series will begin ahead of the competition scheduled for 2:00 pm.

The competition will be broadcast by TVN (13:25), Eurosport 1 (13:40) and Player.pl.

You will be able to follow the “live” results via the LIVE FISskijumping report >>

or LIVE FIS relationship >>

Technical parameters of the hill:
Name: Grosse Olympiaschanze
Size (HS): 142 m (95% = 134,5 m)
Design point: 125 m
Official record: 144 m – Dawid Kubacki (01/01/2021)
Tower Height: 60,4 m
Approach slope: 35 st.
Inrun length: 96 m
Threshold Slope: 11 st.
Threshold length: 6,9 m
Threshold height: 3,2 m
Speed: 94.3 km/h
Landing hill slope: 34,7 st.
Year of construction: 2007
Grandstands: 21.000
Points for beam change: 7.67 pkt / m
Wind points: 10.44 / 12.64 for m / s
Program of the 70th 4-Hills-Tournament:
Time Event Transmission
Sobota, 01.01.2022 –GA-PA (HS142)
12:30 Trial series
14:00 Competition (KO) TVN, Eurosport 1, Player
Sunday, 01/02/2022 – INNSBRUCK (HS128)
18:00 Technical briefing
Monday, 01/03/2022 – INNSBRUCK (HS128)
11:15 Official training
13:30 Qualifications Eurosport 1, Player
Wtorek, January 4th, 2022 – INNSBRUCK (HS128)
12:00 Trial series
13:30 Competition (KO) TVN, Eurosport 1, Player
Środa, January 5th, 2022 – BISCHOFSHOFEN (HS142)
13:00 Technical briefing
15:00 Official training
16:30 Qualifications Eurosport 1, Player
Czwartek, January 6th, 2022 – BISCHOFSHOFEN (HS142)
15:30 Trial series
16:45 Competition (KO) TVN, Eurosport 1, Player
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News

PREV body of teacher who was traveling with family found
NEXT The ban on parking near yards is coming into force, other KET rules are changing